The Lubelskie Museum is one of the oldest and largest cultural institutions on the right side of the Vistula.
Since 1957, the main seat of the Museum is the Lublin Castle, whose history dates back to the 12th century.
On May 15, 2020, by the decision of the Minister of Culture and National Heritage, the Lublin Museum was elevated to the rank of the National Museum and thus changed its name to the National Museum in Lublin.
The museum is a place where lighting plays a fundamental role for the proper presentation of the exhibits and creates the atmosphere of the interior. It causes that the attention of visitors is focused on individual objects and at the same time invites the visitor to further explore the place.
Most of the exhibits in the National Museum in Lublin were illuminated with projectors: pif-paf, fix and petit.